Return to Headlines

2024 SCSD Journey to Excellence Awards

2024 Journey to Excellence winnersFriday, April 5th was a day of recognition and pride as members of the City of St. Charles School District administrative team and Board of Education visited various schools to honor our exceptional staff members with the 2023-24 Journey to Excellence awards! 🎉🏆
At SCSD, we firmly believe we have the absolute BEST staff, and these remarkable individuals truly embody excellence in their roles.
Join us in congratulating our 2023-24 SCSD Journey to Excellence award winners:
Brianne Bettridge
Hardin Middle School
Outstanding Teacher (7-12)
Justin Bilyeu
Lincoln Elementary
Outstanding Support Staff (PreK-6)
Sean Bippen
Jefferson Intermediate
Outstanding Teacher (PreK-6)
Amanda Denson
Jefferson Intermediate
Outstanding Administrator
Andrea Irizzary
Outstanding Support Staff (7-12)
Stephanie Lake
District Teacher of the Year
Faith Lykens
Outstanding Substitute
Dan Osthoff
Outstanding District Support Staff
Allison Parrett
Outstanding Specialized Area Teacher
A huge round of applause to these exceptional individuals for their dedication, passion, and commitment to excellence. They are the heart and soul of our district, and we are incredibly proud of their achievements!